Bathroom Bliss

This is our little 1/2 bath that lives in the hallway between our kitchen and living room.  When we moved in it was covered in wallpaper and had some window treatments we didn’t much care for.  As is the tradition in my house, when Chip goes away for a few days, I get busy making over a room.  He just loves it when I do this:)  I had been really drawn to striped walls for some time and was wanting to try it out in our house.  This bathroom seemed like the perfect candidate for said job. Here are a few shots during the taping process to apply the wall treatment.

photo 1   photo 2

I simple used a little leftover paint from our kitchen cabinets (Alabaster by Sherwin Williams) and entryway (Rice Paddy by Sherwin Williams), taped off the walls, and applied on the paint.  To complete the room I added a window shelf and sewed up some little cafe curtains.  Decor includes Ribba frames from Ikea that display vintage floral postcards. We still need to change out some wall sconces to complete the space, but it’s a vast improvement from what it was!

photo 4   photo 1